Welcome to the new Heart of Ezra

Welcome to the new Heart of Ezra hosted by WordPress.  Come on in, make yourself at home.  Take a look around at other pages or leave a comment. 

I am trying to resuscitate the old Heart of Ezra now that I am in a new place, with a new host. I figured, “Why not give it a shot?”

This blog is designed to share edifying and helpful thoughts from God’s Word and my mind about the world in which we live.  I have realized that previously I tried to make blogging harder than it needs to be.  So, my desire is to keep these posts short, to the point and, hopefully, relevant. 

I will leave you with one of my favorite Psalms.

Psalm 101

I will sing of steadfast love and justice;

          to you, O Lord, I will make music.

2      I will ponder the way that is blameless.

          Oh when will you come to me?

     I will walk with integrity of heart

          within my house;

3      I will not set before my eyes

          anything that is worthless.

     I hate the work of those who fall away;

          it shall not cling to me.

     A perverse heart shall be far from me;

          I will know nothing of evil.

5      Whoever slanders his neighbor secretly

          I will destroy.

     Whoever has a haughty look and an arrogant heart

          I will not endure.

6      I will look with favor on the faithful in the land,

          that they may dwell with me;

     he who walks in the way that is blameless

          shall minister to me.

7      No one who practices deceit

          shall dwell in my house;

     no one who utters lies

          shall continue before my eyes.

8      Morning by morning I will destroy

          all the wicked in the land,

     cutting off all the evildoers

          from the city of the Lord.

Leave a comment